Customer Testimonials

Check out our Reviews on Your Favorite Websites

 

super pages review and testimonials yahoo local review and testimonials yellow pages review and testimonials
yelp review and testimonials mechanic advisor review and testimonials city search review and testimonials
merchant circle review and testimonials google places review and testimonials judy's book review and testimonials

 


September 10, 2012

I was riding into St.Louis on Friday night with some friends, we are from Indiana, just south of Chicago. when a oil line to my cooler got a hole and I lost all the oil in the bike. This was around 6 p.m  On Friday Sept. 7th 2012. It was during one of the bad storms that ran through. So we were stranded on the side of I-255 south, close to East St. 

Louis, when we found your number and called for assistance. It was the best call I ever made, not only were you guys still open but you sent someone out to get us! Then the next day my bike was a priority, that morning when got there it was already on a rack. you found the problem and fixed my bike so I could leave for home back close to Chicago on Sunday. 

While my bike was being fixed I was glad to be able to rent one so I could go riding around some of your states great roads. I just wanted to say I feel you guys went way above the bar and truly helped a fellow biker out when he needed it. For that, I am greatly Thankful! You service dept. and the guys that work there are fantastic and I thank each of you for helping me out. ! I hope you post this for all of them to see!! They are a great bunch of guys !! Thanks again for everything !!!

Ken Dianda fellow rider from Northwest Indiana !!


August 27, 2012

Hi Chris:

We just wanted to drop you a note to tell you how much fun we had at your dealership last weekend.  All of your managers and employees exhibited warmth and hospitality and made us feel very welcome.  Jody, Ryan, Jason, Dalton and Garrett were all very professional and efficient in their jobs.  Dalton and Lauri went the extra mile to get the parts ordered and placed on our new trike exactly the way we wanted it and Jody and Jason were able to make this deal happen from 600 miles away.  

We appreciated the overnight accommodations and we ate some great food...we had toasted ravioli which we understand is a St. Louis specialty and they were awesome...whoever thought ravioli could taste so good !

It was such a pleasure to meet all of you and we are enjoying our new trike.  It was a great experience and we made lots of new friends.  We will stop in for a visit on our way to Milwaukee next year for HD 110th !

Debbie & Joey


August 11, 2012

Hi Mark,

I just wanted you to know I brought my bike in to have the brakes checked on the 8th. Your worker Tom showed me the bad brake discs from my bike to new ones. My discs were shot ! Now I just had my tires changed in July when the brakes started doing funny things (not good ones either). So on went the new discs.

Tom also found a screw in my back tire. I told him I was glad he found both issues since I'm leaving soon on a bike trip. With that said, Tom said he would 'look over' the bike for me. Everything checked out good.

I just wanted you to know that Tom went above and beyond what I expected and I sure do appreciate it ! Please pass along to Tom.

Thanks.

Paul L.


August 02, 2012

Thank you Chris. I've told you before....I am treated like a family member and plan to share my experiences of Gateway Harley Davidson with everyone I come in contact with. It's been one year on my new Road King and all 15,000 miles I've ridden, have been an absolute pleasure. The dealer ride to the Harley museum is going to be another memorable experience and I can't wait to go. This ride means so much to me because the last time we went riding up between the great lakes, the museum was closed for renovation.

I don't keep the pedal to the metal, I keep the grip twisted,

Dwight


July 30, 2012

HI CHRIS AND RENEE,

NO, YOU DON'T KNOW US BUT WE WERE AT YOUR DEALERSHIP TO HAVE OUR BIKE SERVICED AND WANTED TO SHARE WITH YOU OUR EXPERIENCE.

MY WIFE AND I WERE ON A THREE WEEK CROSS COUNTRY BIKE TRIP AND ON OUR WAY HOME WE NOTICED THERE WAS AN OIL LEAK. WE WERE AT A TRUCK STOP ALONG RT. 70 ABOUT 60 MILES WEST OF ST. LOUIS WHEN WE CALLED YOUR DEALERSHIP AND TALKED TO KATHY CHANDLER WHO OFFERED TO SEND A TRUCK OUT TO GET US. I TOLD HER I THOUGHT I COULD MAKE IT THERE AND WE DID.

UPON ARRIVAL KATHY HAD JOSH AND BRAD COME OUT TO LOOK AT OUR BIKE AND DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM. IT WAS LATE IN THE DAY SO WE KNEW WE WOULD HAVE TO STAY OVERNIGHT. KATHY GAVE US THE NUMBER TO HOLIDAY INN AND ACTUALLY TOOK US THERE, WITH OUR LUGGAGE, IN HER PERSONAL CAR. SHE ALSO CALLED US THE NEXT MORNING TO GIVE US AN UPDATE ON THE BIKE AND TO ARRAGE FOR A GUY NAMED "BOB" TO COME AND PICK US UP AND RETURN US TO YOUR DEALERSHIP. HE WAS SO NICE AND HELPFUL WE ENJOYED OUR TIME WITH HIM.

WHILE REPAIRING THE OIL LEAK JOSH ALSO FOUND THAT THE BIKE NEEDED A "COMPENSATOR KIT" BUT INFORMED ME IT WOULD BE OK TILL I GOT HOME TO HAVE OUR DEALER FIX IT. HE TOOK TIME TO EXPLAIN EVERYTHING AND WAS EXCEPTIONALY POLITE AND PROFESSIONAL. BRAD AND JOSH ARE A PLUS TO YOUR SERVICE TEAM.

DURING OUR TIME THERE WE MET SO MANY NICE PEOPLE WE JUST HAD TO SHARE OUR THGOUGHTS WITH YOU BOTH. IN SALES I TALKED TO " TIM LUTTRELL " WHO WAS VERE KNOWLEDGABLE AND EASY TO TALK TO. FRIENDLY TOO I MIGHT ADD.

IN CLOTHING WE HAD A BLAST TALKING TO " LIBBY AND MADIE ". THEY WERE SO HELPFUL AND MADE SHOPPING THERE FUN.

I ALSO SPENT SOME TIME TALKING TO A YOUNG MAN NAMED "ROCKY" WHO WAS VERY PLEASANT AND HELPFUL WHILE LOOKING UP SOME PART NUMBERS FOR ME.

OH, I ALMOST FORGOT, THERE WAS A LADY IN SERVICE NAMED "PUTT " WHO WAS SO NICE. SHE HAD ME BRING IN OUR TRAILER SO IT WOULDN'T SIT OUTSIDE OVERNIGHT. ANOTHER YOUNG MAN NAMED "COREY" WAS ALWAYS ASKING IF THERE WAS ANYTHING HE COULD DO FOR US TOO. THEY EVEN GOT OUR BIKE AND TRAILER WASHED AFTER THE SERVICE WAS COMPLETE.

WELL, WE WILL END THIS LETTER BY SAYING THAT WE WERE VERY IMPRESSED WITH ALL THE PEOPLE YOU HAVE WORKING AT YOUR DEALERSHIP. "EXCEPTIONAL IN EVERY WAY". YOU CAN BE PROUD OF ALL OF THEM. WE WILL BE BACK TO SEE ALL OUR FRIENDS AT GATEWAY HARLEY DAVIDSON ON OUR NEXT TRIP THRU ST. LOUIS. "YOU CAN BET ON IT."

THANK'S AGAIN

SAM & SANDY


James A. McCaslin

President and Cheif Operating Officer Harley-Davidson

September 2, 2008

Dear Rene'

I received a letter from a very satisfied rider, who had service performed at your dealership. He had mechnical problems, while on his way home, and your staff was able to get back on the road in record time! 

He was kind enough to write me and couldn't say enough great things about your shop. 

Please extend my personal thanks to your staff for a job well done. 

Sincerely,

James McCaslin

Harley-Davidson Motor Co.

A Letter from Larry A. Wolfe

July 29th, 2008 
 


Dear Chris,

I’d like to thank your staff for their superb support to me last week. I was on my way home after a month on the road. My 2006 Harley Ultra Classic died just east of St. Louis, and (with great thanks to Kenisha at Road America) I soon found myself at your dealership.

Jack Dugas was first on the scene as I rolled my bike off the tow truck. He got the process started and “JZ” had me in “the system.” At that point, both Jack and Buzzie literally attacked the problem, quickly coming to the preliminary diagnosis. Buzzie whisked my bike to his rack and started in-depth diagnosis. Within a few minutes, he had found the problems – worn out fuel couplings! He got the parts, fixed everything, and had me on my way before closing. 

Okay. So far, most of that is probably “business as usual” in most places. But here’s what sets Gateway Harley-Davidson’s Service Department apart from the rest: 

1. Jack was hard at work even as Buzzie was wheeling my bike to his rack. Based on what they thought was wrong, Jack researched all the parts that might possibly be involved, and ensured that they had all those parts in stock. (What? Not knowing what was broke, he looked up every conceivable part that might need replacing, just to ensure he had them on hand? Yes, it’s true.) 

2. Both Jack and Buzzie made sure I understood everything that they were doing. In fact, Buzzie came out to tell me what he was doing at every opportunity: what he planned to do, what he was doing, showed me the old parts and the new parts to show the difference, and explained each process. After he tested his repairs and road tested the bike, he made a point of explaining to me again what he did! 

In short, these fellas demonstrated the most customer focused service I’ve ever seen – anywhere. They made me feel like I was the singular most important customer in the dealerships. (which, of course, we all knew wasn’t true). 

Thanks to you and your incredible staff for saving my day! 

Sincerely, 

Larry A. Wolfe

Prattville, AL


 A letter from LTC Larry Tefteller

Aug 2nd, 2008

This is a big thank you for the great service I received last week. I was on the road 1,000 miles away from home and sprung a bad oil leak. I called and talked to Curt, he had me bring it in the next morning. Jack took care of me, the mechanic found the problem and fixed it that day. Jack had someone take me to my hotel downtown and came back to pick me up when my scoot was ready.

 Everybody was so nice including all the girls who took care of me while buying t-shirts. Special thanks to jack and his crew. It is very difficult to get that kind of service on the road in the middle riding season. I rode 1,700 miles back to the house with no leaks!! I appreciate it very much.

 LTC James L. Lefteller

US Army, Retired

 


 Gary, 

You asked so I felt this it was important to tell you how my experience has been at gateway Harley Davidson. The 2008 Electra Glide Standard is the 2nd new bike I have purchased from gateway in the last 2 years (I have a 2007 Night Rod Special also). I moved to Missouri 8 years ago from Minnesota and until last year had purchased all my bikes from Donahue Harley Davidson in Minnesota, The owner of Donahue (Butch Donahue) has been a family friend my whole life and has always taken care of me. So I will frame my experience by Dept below:

 SALES: 

What can I say Jay, Jody and Dwayne were awesome; these guys went way above and beyond to have the financing approved and get me into the bike I really wanted and making the experience as painless as possible. These guys give 200%. 

 PARTS: 

TJ and Zach were excellent they took the time to make sure I had everything I wanted for the bike and even took me out to listen to the different slip on’s so I would be happy with the sound and performance of the bike. 

 SERVICE:

Well I can’t say enough about the service at Gateway you have changed the whole culture around Harley service, I had my parts picked out and Jack said he would get them on the bike before I left (It was 2pm on a warm Saturday) Beamer came got the bike off the show room floor and had the parts on the bike and ready to go. Again WOW Curt and Herb made sure all my paperwork was done and the bike was washed and looked great before I road it home. I also want to add that my Night Rod is in the shop getting $5500 worth of performance work and Marion and Jack and all in service have been great on that also (yes not having my bike motivated me to buy the new one). I just cannot really explain how great the service is at gateway and how I send everyone I know there.

 To wrap this up cause I could tell you how great this dealership is all day, I will say that shopping at gateway is like buying from a dealership where you have been friends with the owners your whole life. I hope you realize the level of service I was use to and how far above and beyond that you went with me. I can not wait till my Night Rod is done so I can tell and show everyone the monster of a bike you built for me. I also fell that your employees treat everyone this way from the guy buying a t-shirt to the guy that spends more then he wants to tell his wife about at your dealership. Contact me if you have any questions. 

 John Thurik

SAVVIS

Director, Hosting Architecture

 


 A Letter From Joseph Graham 

March 13, 2008

Gary and Chris,

Stopped by the dealership today to get some points added to my rider card for the mirrors I purchased for the bike yesterday and got an update on the bike.

At this point everything on the list has been done save one item. The running lights were inoperable due to the removal of the module harness that was taken off when they stripped the "cop gear" off the bike. Paul has it on order and hopes to have it in house and on the bike by tomorrow or Saturday.

Paul also told me he'd taken the bike off to insure that the shifting has been corrected. The shifter was not balanced and therefore not engaging at all times. But, to be safe, I asked him to take it out and put about 20 miles on it so that the transmission was sufficiently hot to expose and shifting problems which he agreed to do.

Once again, everyone has honored their word and I find myself in the position of having to write this note to let the two of you know that you've surpassed my expectations.

Hope you'll take the time to let Paul, Jack, Gary M., Curt, Courtney, "Beemer" and others who were involved behind the scene; how much I appreciate a job well done. As an old time biker and one who's been "hosed" more than once in the past, I continue to marvel at the exemplary performance of everyone I've been in contact with at the dealership. Curt originally talked me in to buying the Extended Warranty but based on the performance of the dealership thus far, I'd be amazed if I ever had to exercise its use.

A pat on the back and well done to all of you. Please pass the word around because it's seldom that people get compliments for going beyond a customers expectations.

I've posted you guys on the Google Site that I belong which boasts a membership of over 3,000 members from all over the country (Comat Vets., Americans M/C, ABATE, CMA, ALR and many more). These folks have known me for many, many years and trust my judgement. You guys got the AAA rating from me and I hope that when these folks pass through, they'll jump off the highway and drop some dollars!

Ride Safe, Proud, Loud and FREE,

Joseph Graham

aka "Fubar"

Charlie Company 3rd. of the 4th. CVMA


 A Letter From Johnny Norville 

March 3, 2008

I want to thank you both for every thing you've done and all your help. Both of you were understanding in the 15 year time laps of owning & riding my own scoot. Jody, the Old Head (forgot his name) in service that you left me with was very understanding of my situation and so helpful in jolting my memory. Hell Dude, I even forgot how a friggin' petcock works!!! After a putt around the parking lot a time or three (and killing it once), my jitters were under control enough to ride it home. Today was truly the ultimate high. The jitters are still there to a degree around traffic, but it's all coming back and it all feels so damn good as each mile ticked away. Jody, you ride so there's no need for explanations. John, thank you for being honest in your lack of experience and knowledge of Harleys. We both were learning together as there is so much I have forgotten. Yes, you need to get your ducks in a row and there is a lot to learn in the Harley world, but it will all come in time. Keep that honesty with your customers and keep asking questions yourself. Knowledge is strength, but your honesty has gained my respect and will gain the respect of others until you have acquired that knowledge. You need your own Harley to even understand what you're selling. You sell a "life style" John, not just a machine. Thanks Brothers and I'll see ya soon, Johnny


 A Letter From Colonel Jerry Lee

St Louis Cheif of Police

06/2007

Dear Staff,

During the two week period of April 16-27, 2007, members of the St. Louis County Police Department were conducting a motorcycle training class at Verizon Wireless Ampitheater in Earth City. On day four of the training, it was determined that vehicle E536 would need a new clutch. Without the availability of this vehicle, training would have been considerably delayed or possibly even cancelled. We were able to contact Mr. Jack Dugas, Service Manager at your facility on Lemay Ferry. With his Assistance, and that of Mr. T.J. Clark in the service department, we were able to get our vehicle repaired and back in service by the end of the day. 

As if that were not enough, the following day, E536 experienced another problem (throw-out bearing), and your employees sent out a mechanic and trailer to attempt an on-site repair. Unfortunately, the problem could not be diagnosed on-site so they trailered the unit back to the shop and made the necessary repairs. The unit was again returned to us the same afternoon.

I cannot stress to you how much the Department appreciates your assistance in the matter. Please thank both Mr. Dugas and Mr. Clark for their exceptional attention and expertise. If I can be of assistance to you in the future, please do not hesitate to call me.

Sincerely

Colonel Jerry Lee

Chief of Police


A Letter From William L. Johnson

04/2007

Dear Sir,

This is to inform you that I am highly pleased with the treatment I received from Gateway during the negotiation and purchase of my Harley-Davidson motorcycle. 

Furthermore, I would like to make you aware of the patience and efforts of Joe Greenwell during my decision making in respect to the many units I considered over and extended period for time. He should be commended and realized as an asset to your sales team.

Also, Diahann Uebel and Lori McIntosh were very friendly, courteous and helpful to both my wife and myself in respect to our selections of apparel and accessories. They should likewise be considered assets. 

Last but not least, Courtney and all the others I dealt with were likewise, helpful and friendly, thus complimenting your business operations. 

All in all, my experience with Gateway was, and is, pleasant and deserving of my recommendation to others.

Sincerely

William L. Johnson